Tags

, , ,

She’s having a BOY!!! She already has a little girl and having two boys myself, I thought that a boy would be a great addition. Of course, I would have loved either gender but I am super excited that she’s having a BOY!!!

I’m still working on the location of the event. I’m attempting to keep the cost minimal for the space itself as I want to be able to spend the bulk of my budget on the decorations and food. However, the theme isn’t quite as evasive. I fell in love with the Cirque du Bebe theme from Hostess with the Mostess and I totally want to go with that. I’m not into animal prints, even at the height of their popularity, so since they are on their way OUT (thank goodness. I am sincerely not a fan.) again I’ll happily skip that part of the theme. Instead I’ll likely pull in some modern chic type thing. Yeah, kinda undecided on what the filler will be. But I can tell you this: it will be fantastic!!

I’m co-hosting the baby shower with my friend’s (hereafter known as Nash) mom and another friend of Nash’s. So while I may be extremely attached to the idea of a Cirque Du Bebe shower, I have to wait for their input. I’m hoping that they love it too!

While browsing around seeing if there was another theme that caught my eye, I stumbled upon Festival du Bebe. I like that theme as well and though I’d like to center on orange and blue for the main colors, I want to incorporate some of those ideas into the shower.

Festival du Bebe

 

Festival du Bebe Part 2

 

Festival du Bebe Part 3

 

Cirque du Bebe Dessert Buffet