Tags

, , , ,

What does this have to do with baby showers, you ask? Technically, not much. But I have been interested in mosaics ever since I saw an amazing one on Craftster. I’ve been waiting for a perfect opportunity to try my hand at this amazing artwork and it looks like this baby shower has finally given me a perfect excuse! As it will be a summer shower, I’m thinking light and airy will be my theme, no matter the actual “theme” of the party. Mosaics fit right into that. Even if I decide against making something mosaic for the baby shower, it is definitely on my goal list for this year’s crafts.

While I don’t have the original link that inspired me, I do have a bunch of goodies to appease your eyes.

Contemporary Mosaic Art (tutorials, forum, etc.)

Stained Glass Mosaic

 

Green Mosaic Candle Holder

 

A Fish for Olivia

 

Stained Glass Mosaic Window

 

And on to the tutorials…

Reverse Mosaic Method

 

Winsome Windows Fiber Mosaic

 

Basic Mosaic Tutorial

 

Mosaic Grout Tutorial

 

 

