Another request for today’s free pattern: a police badge.

A few people have asked some questions in different forums so I’ll do my best to hit the most frequently asked ones.

Q: “What about copyright?”

A: It’s my understanding that since I’m making zero profit off of these (really, I’m losing money as I have other things I could be spending my time on… like, work 😉 ), I’m not violating anything. Now, I’m a follow the rules kind of chick and if any of you have evidence that says otherwise, please let me know. I would never knowingly break any law or violate any rules.

Q: “How can I get the written directions to these graphs?”

A: These are just free graphs. I put out freebies in my Craftsy shop as well (click here to go to my shop) and they come with written graphs. But the free graph a day thing is just that, a free graph sans instructions.

Q: “How do I get the graphs to keep for-e-vah?”

A: If you’re on a computer, right-click and “Save As”, then save the pic to your chosen destination. For example, you can create a folder in your Pictures folder just for “Rockin’ Free Graphs from Muttix because she ROCKS”. Or, ya know, whatever you want to name it.

If you’re on a phone, may the odds be ever in your favor. No, seriously, I have no idea. Some phones have a little menu tab thing that you click to save a pic, some you hold the pic until a menu pops up, and for some phones you must speak the mythological language of the Unicorns of Lore in order to download pics. My rec? Google how to download a pic in combo with the name of your device. So if you have a Samsung that runs on Android, Google “download pics Samsung Android”. If you have an Apple… Well, I hate you because me wantz, so figure that ish out yourself.

Q: “Will you make me a graph from a pic I sent?”

A: Sure. For a fee. I’m taking requests but I’m picking and choosing among them. With the responses that I’ve received, I simply can not put out everyone’s requests, much less a request for a single person. Unless you’re paying for a custom. Then, your wish is my command.

Q: “Will you customize the graph with my kid’s, father’s, brother’s, second cousin thrice removed on my stepmother’s side’s name on it?”

A: See the previous answer.

Q: “I don’t know how to crochet graphghans, knit graphs, etc. Will you teach me?”

A: Short answer: No.

Longer answer: There are many tutorials on YouTube that you can access. There’s also an extremely helpful group on Facebook called Teach Me Graphghan  that you can check out. They’re putting out a book with all their helpful info in one place, so you can check that out as well.

I think I hit on the most asked questions. So here it is, today’s free graph.

