Tags

, , ,

This summer is going to be a busy one. I just found out that I’ll have my chits seven days a week as opposed to the five I was banking on. This means that I’ll have little children underfoot while I’m trying to get my work done and though I have help during the weekdays to keep them occupied, working at home means that I don’t have a traditional work day so my help may often be gone during some of the times when I need the kids to be quiet and out of my hair. So I immediately went into ‘fix it’ mode and started compiling a list of activities that require minimal interaction with me for those times when I absolutely have to work and it’s just me and the chits. I figured that there may be other parents out there in need of the same thing so here you go:

10 ways to keep little boys busy (for cheap/free)

12 Best Summer Activities for the Kids

 

20 best indoor kid crafts and activities for rainy days

 

15 Nature Activities For Kids

 

100 fun kids activities for Screen Free Week

7 Places to Find Affordable Children’s Extracurricular Activities

 

10 SCREEN-FREE INDOOR ACTIVITIES {FOR INDEPENDENT PLAY}

 

Quiet Box. Independent Activities for Kids.

 

30 Fun Ideas to Help Tweens Survive Summer

 

20+ Unplugged Activities for Tween Age Boys

 

10 Crafts and Activities for Boys

 

This one probably needs supervision. But you’ll rock if you let your kids do this! 😀

 

So you’re probably catching a theme here. Yes, I’ve posted more activities for boys than girls but that’s because I have two boys on the cusp of puberty who need to be kept out of trouble and a little chit who is happy to follow along with whatever her brothers want to do. That, or she’ll happily cuddle up by my feet with a blanket and a quiet activity. Plus, you can find girl activities all over the internetz without my help. Go on, Google ‘activities for preschoolers’. You’ll come up with a badrillion results.

Anyhow, I hope these help you (and me!) have a less stressful summer with kids!

