Tags

, ,

Today I wanted a break from the amigurumi I’m making (jeez, is that hard!) and instant gratification. I tried my hand at booties but I just wasn’t in the mood to make a baby item as I have no one to gift it to at the moment. So I took a browse through Ravelry (if you haven’t checked it out yet, you should. It’s amazing!) to see what caught my eye. I’ve been seeing lovely crocheted earrings from SoSweetSoSassy (seriously, click the link and check out her shop. Some incredibly drool worthy earrings there at a great price!) in a crochet group we’re both in so when I saw a cute, free pattern on Ravelry I knew immediately where my itch to create something new would be satisfied.

Earrings!

So I headed off to Micheal’s armed with my coupons and the money from my first sale (happy dance! happy dance! Sold a pair of fingerless gloves!!) and bought a few skeins of crochet thread, a small crochet hook, and some fishhook earrings. So far tonight I’ve already made one pair and I’m taking a break from my second to write up this post. I have no pictures at the moment but tomorrow I’ll get a few posted.

My Ravelry queue is beginning to look like my to-read list on Goodreads. Immense, never-ending, and joy inducing. 😀

