Tags

, ,

Well, as previously mentioned, I am a rabid book whore and frequently cheat on my reads. However, I will say that I never promised monogamy to any of them.

This book is amazing in the contrast between facts and storytelling. I needed a break from the PNR/UF haze and picked this out of my 48 Hour Book Challenge stack. Sometimes the best way to get to a book is to tell myself I’m saving it for something else. Nothing a whore likes better than the challenge of the unavailable.

Seeker is yet another in the Wicca series by Cate Tiernan. These are fast, enjoyable reads and this is the first one to be written from another point of view. I like the tempo of the writing, though I don’t find the voice honest to a teenage boy at times, it is few and far between that I’m reminded of that.

I love this book. It has pissed me off, made me laugh, made me cringe, and nod to myself in agreement. A book that can make me sputter in rage (out loud, no less) but keep me entwined in the story is on the highway to my heart. On my wishlist to buy.

There are a few others that I’m in the midst of reading but these are the ones I count as “current”.

