Tags

,

Well, it would have been great if I’d remembered to actually post this on the end date… Instead I got caught up in life beyond books (I know, I’m shocked that there is such a thing as well) and completely spaced. Anyhow…

Bout of Books end stats:

Original list:

  1. Ex Libris by Anne Fadiman
  2. Crossed by Ally Condie
  3. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Whoโ€™s Afraid of Post-Blackness by Tourรฉ
  5. Double by Jenny Valentine
  6. Dark Lover by J. R. Ward

Actually read:

  1. Dark Lover by J. R. Ward
  2. Double by Jenny Valentine
  3. The Calling by Cate Tiernan
  4. Changeling by Cate Tiernan

I also read about half of Ex Libris and the same amount of Strife. So I didn’t hit my goal and didn’t stick to my list (when do I ever, really?) but I’m pretty happy with my results. I read four complete books (though three, to be honest, were a bit on the light side) and half of two others in a week. Now I’m off to attempt to make my apartment look presentable as when pressed for spare time, cleaning is the first thing to slip off my list of priorities…

Remember to check out the results at Bout of Books.

