Tags

I looked up and realized today that May is almost here and I’d yet to blog about my reading in March… Shame.

23. 666 Park Avenue: A Novel by Gabriella Pierce

I only gave this read three out of five stars. The basic premise of the book was a good one, woman doesn’t know she’s a witch, gets caught up with people who want to use that, shenanigans ensue. But the writing flopped and the main character obviously never read paranormal fiction, otherwise she’d have known that there were bad people in the world and *surprise* some could even be in her life!

24. Definitely Dead by Charlaine Harris

No need for a review, I really like these fluffy books. They are like rocky road ice cream, I like to tell myself that because they contain nuts, I’m actually getting some nutritional value out of them.

25. All Together Dead by Charlaine Harris

26. From Dead to Worse by Charlaine Harris

27. Dead and Gone by Charlaine Harris

28. Dead in the Family by Charlaine Harris

29. Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris

30. Fair Game by Patricia Briggs

I love Briggs’ writing. This one was no disappointment. The werewolf Charles is like my imaginary perfect man…

31. Blood Rights by Kristen Painter

I found this read on a cover list on Goodreads. The cover art is definitely amazing but beyond that, the story was enthralling. The idea of people being bred specifically to feed vampires was new (to me) and thus added a bit of the unknown to an overdone (but much adored) genre.

I suppose I should get writing on April’s reading as it will be over in a couple days. I’m super happy with my progress, I’m already six books ahead of pace to hit my goal of 100 books read this year. Apologies for the short reviews, I’ve spent the whole of yesterday laid out begging the universe, G-d, and little green faeries to save me from my misery (had some sort of flu/food poisoning).

Disclosure: This post may contain one or more links from which the blog author may receive profit.

