Tags

, ,

  1. Libyrinth by Pearl North
  2. Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson
  3. The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Myer
  4. Wench by Dolen Perkins-Valdez
  5. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  6. Reaper by Rachel Vincent
  7. The Valley of the Horses by Jean Auel (reread)
  8. The Mammoth Hunters by Jean Auel (reread)
  9. The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston
  10. The Land of the Painted Caves by Jean Auel
  11. Fat Vampire by Adam Rex
  12. Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister by Gregory Maguire
  13. The Know-it-All by A.J. Jacobs
  14. Hush by Donna Jo Napoli
  15. Zel by Donna Jo Napoli
  16. Julie and Julia by Julie Powell
  17. Soulless by Gail Carriger
  18. Changeless by Gail Carriger
  19. Blameless by Gail Carriger
  20. I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced by Nujood Ali
  21. Sirena by Donna Jo Napoli
  22. The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson
  23. Split by Swati Avasthi
  24. Beast by Donna Jo Napoli
  25. The Winter Sea by Susanna Kearsley
  26. Dirty Secret by Jessie Sholl
  27. Throwing the Perfect Shower by Jill Williams Grover
  28. Confessions of the Sullivan Sisters by Natalie Standiford
  29. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  30. The False Princess by Eilis O’Neal
  31. Bound by Donna Jo Napoli
  32. Sold by Patricia McCormick
  33. Madame Tussaud by Michelle Moran
  34. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
  35. The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff
  36. Halfway to the Grave by Jeaniene Frost
  37. If I Stay by Gayle Foreman
  38. Where She Went by Gayle Foreman
  39. Silver Sparrow by Tayari Jones
  40. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
  41. Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr
  42. Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
  43. Heartless by Gail Carriger
  44. One Foot in the Grave by Jeaniene Frost
  45. Pretties by Scott Westerfeld
  46. Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs
  47. Iron Kissed by Patricia Briggs
  48. Bone Crossed by Patricia Briggs
  49. Spellbound by Cara Lynn Shultz
  50. The Abused Werewolf Rescue Group by Catherine Jinks
  51. At Grave’s End by Jeaniene Frost
  52. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
  53. Grave Witch by Kalayna Price
  54. Silver Borne by Patrica Briggs
  55. Destined for an Early Grave by Jeaniene Frost

Since  I surpassed my original goal of reading 50 books last year, I’m going to make my goal to read 100 books in 2012. There were a few times this year that I pondered the question of audio books. On the one hand, listening to audio books meant that I experienced the book. On the other, I didn’t actually read them in the truest sense. I’m still on the fence on that one.

Sadly enough I didn’t meet my goal for the A-Z Challenge (missed E, N, X, and Y), Vampire Challenge (short by 4), or Shifter Challenge (five less).

All in all, I think I had a pretty good reading year. I found quite a few memorable books, added to my library (to The Husband’s constant dismay), and am somewhat satisfied by my year end count. This year I need to be better at recording as I missed quite a few that I forgot to record and can no longer remember.

I’d break it down further for you but honestly, I did almost zero reviewing last year. This year I’m going to be better than that. I’ll aim for something crazy like five.

