Ok, you know me. I like to live dangerously,on the edge, as it were. So yeah, I’ve known about this baby shower for months. And I started “planning” right away. Unfortunately, said planning happened all in my head. I looked at links, drooled over pics, and did absolutely nothing.

Now the baby shower is in a week, I’m currently skint, and I have no idea what I’m going to do.

Aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!!!! *screaming and running in increasingly freaked out circles*

Ok. *deep breath* I’m cool. I can do this. (Maybe I should put my head between my knees, I feel nauseous.)

Alright, what you are going to see here folks, is pure, unadulterated magic. You see, there is a method behind my madness. I am a procrastinator simply because that is the way I work best, that’s when I shine. (If I repeat enough positive thoughts like that to myself, and to you lucky peeps, I might just start believing them.)

Seriously though. Grade school art contest that I won: Drew the picture in the library after school on the final submission date. Class president in 5th grade? Decided to go with the surprise nomination at the last moment (after I’d already declined) and wrote my (winning) speech the night before. Swim team? Uh huh, my mom was late picking me up from the pool one hot summer day, so I gave it a shot. All my work related deadlines? Working until 2 a.m. the night before with no prep is the way I get down. And then I rock that ish. I feel like a little sweat on my brow (and the dank stink of impending failure) really puts me in my element.

Over the course of this week, I’m going to put together a baby shower that’s going to blow. your. mind.

That or I’m going to spiral into a little ball of despair. Either way, I guarantee entertainment.

Are you ready?

Let’s go.

