Tags

Well, I believe I’ve seen the worst of what today had to offer. Pizza, energy drinks, and other snack items consumed. Coffee pot badly maligned when it only needed a switch thrown back on. The list goes on. Worst of all, I had to take my contacts out or risk permanent damage to what feels like my already badly scratched eyeballs, which means I’m currently hovering about ten inches from my laptop screen in an effort to clearly see what I’m typing (so please do forgive any errors).

And for what really floats your boat…

I finished “The Adoration of Jenna Fox”. It was pretty entertaining. I like the thought of future mad scientists who have the best intentions at heart, so this was a quick read for me. I like my ends wrapped nice and tidy which this definitely provided. And now I do believe I have officially run out of steam for the young adult offerings. So, I quickly moved on to “The Winter Sea” by Susanna Kearsley. I’m just a bit into it but so fare it is offering a much welcome change of pace. My sister is almost finished reading her eighth book and has consumed copious amounts of coffee and energy drinks to not fall asleep either.

Currently reading:  “The Winter Sea” by Susanna Kearsley

Books read: “Changeless”, “Blameless”, “I Am Nujood”, “Split”, “Beast”, “Three Days”, “Sirena”, “The Adoration of Jenna Fox”

Time began: 1:45 p.m. 6/3/11

Time now: 7:55 p.m. 6/4/11

Time spent reading: 29 hours

Time spent blogging: 2 hours, 35 minutes

Total time spent not reading/blogging: 0!!!!!

