Tags

… I’m beginning to get a little punchy.

I finished “Changeless” by Gail Carriger (the first book I read during the challenge) and moved on to, and finished, “Blameless”, the third installment in the Parasol Protectorate series. I’ve now moved on to “I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced” by Nujood Ali with Delphine Minoui and am just a few pages in.

As for my sister, she declared moments ago that next year she “thinks she’s going to start this blogging thing”. I informed her (once again, as I’d told her this last year) that she need only set one up purely for the purpose of the challenge and I believe that she is willing to (finally!) give it a go. And, I believe, that between my drowsiness and reading Victorian era fiction for the past eight hours, my writing has taken on a decidedly British tone, or so it seems to me anyway, as opposed to my normal leaning towards proper Southern speech.

I’m not even sure if that last sentence made any sense but, what can I do? I’m sleepy. No time to edit as I’ve already been at this post for 15 minutes and I want to look about some other blogs prior to resuming the reading…

I’m not sure why I’m already so drowsy but luckily my mom has saved the day, stopping by with an arsenal of energy drinks and more snacks. (For those who might be interested: pretzels, licorice, beef jerky, and fig newtons.) I’ve already downed half an energy drink and am dangerously sipping as I type so I suppose I should get on with it.

Currently Reading: “I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced” by Nujood Ali with Delphine Minoui

Books Read: “Changeless”, “Blameless”

Time began: 1:45 p.m. 6/3/11

Time now: 10:20 p.m.

Time spent reading: 7 hours, 45 minutes

Time spent blogging: 50 minutes

Total time spent not reading/blogging: 0 (I like the look of that!)

