Tags

Well, we started at 1:45 with me partaking in roughly ten minutes (less, but I didn’t look at the exact time when I snapped my laptop closed so I’m rounding up to when I remembered this is all about calculating times and bothered to take a look at the clock) of blogging to begin.

So far, I finished the second book of the Parasol Protectorate series, “Changeless”, and have moved on to the third, “Blameless”. Let’s just say I’m a bit aggravated with Lord Macoon. I’m not going to get into the specifics as I don’t want to ruin the series for anyone who has yet to read it, but he is being a blundering idiot, as far as I’m concerned. Hopefully, that will turn around soon. I’m highly grieved about the fact that my local library doesn’t seem to be ordering the fourth installment in the series that is due out in late June. I did place a request to buy yesterday when I realized that no one seemed to be doing that on their own, but with the dismal state of my local library’s funding, I’m not sure as to whether that request will be fulfilled.

As far as the snack situation… It is a bit humiliating to admit but we have already plowed through the chicken fingers and strips, half a bag of chips, and a few mini muffins (wildberry!), not to mention the empty two liter of Coke. I’m on my first cup of coffee as the dim light (more lighting, how could I forget that?!?) was already affecting my awake state.

As far as the books are concerned (because I know that’s why you’re all reading, not because you enjoy the nonsensical masochism about the challenge) I believe I went a bit overboard in acquiring various reads to justify any speed or mood of reading. Some of the choices I have on my plate for the challenge (not all, believe you me that would take far too long to write) follow:

“The Replacement” by Brenna Yovanoff

“Daughter of Venice” by Donna Jo Napoli

“I’d Know You Anywhere” by Laura Lipman

“The Boy from Ilysies” by Pearl North

“Sold’ by Patricia McCormick

“The Irish Princess” by Karen Harper

That is not all by a long shot (my normal disarray of books has been severely compounded by the new additions, I have stacks of books over almost every usable surface in my living room as my bookcases were all already stuffed to the gills), but a taste of what I might, or might not, be delving into in the next few hours. I’m not sure where my tastes will lead once I finish “Changeless” however.

STAT TIME!!!

Time began: 1:45 p.m. Friday, June 3rd

Time now: 4:55 p.m.

Time spent reading: 2 hours, 40 minutes

Time spent blogging: 30 minutes

Total time spent not reading/blogging: 0 (yeah buddy, right on track!!!)

I’m going to make the rounds at a few blogs and twitter accounts, and then get back to reading!

