Tags

, , , , ,

Tomorrow begins the 48 Hour Book Challenge!!!

Are you READDDDYYYY to RUMMMBBBLLLEEE?!?

I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it!

Yeah, I tend to talk in lyrics when I get extremely happy.

Anywho, I’ve got my books lined up (except, of course, those that I ended up plowing through because I couldn’t stand to wait to read them… Also those that I had to read due to this funny little thing that librarians tend to get riled up over: due dates prior to the start of the challenge!) and I’m ready to go.

I know for a fact that I’ll be reading “Changeless” by Gail Carriger. I absolutely loved the first book in the series, “Soulless”. It is like the Victorian age. With sex. And werewolves. My kind of party.

Beyond that I’ve got a few other choice reads waiting for me (including the third installment in the Parasol Protectorate series) and a bunch of “What if I’m in a … mood?” books. The plan is to eat little, drink a ton  of coffee, and sleep not at all. I’m going to hit that 48 hour mark this year, baby!

Enhanced by Zemanta
