Last month’s list didn’t go so well. I read “Chains” and started reading “Constant Princess“. Obviously I know that things don’t go well for Queen Katherine in her marriage to King Henry so I stopped reading when it seemed things were going to go downhill. I’ll probably pick it back up this month. I also read “The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner” in February. I lost interest in “Garlic and Sapphires” again so I put that back down. I finished “Wench” today and started “Demons Don’t Dream“. I skipped over quite a few books in the series because I was running late to work and just grabbed the first book of interest to take with me. I’m going to put it on hold and read something else until I acquire the other books. My reading list for February:

  1. “The Boy From Ilysies” by Pearl North
  2. “Forge” by Laurie Halse Anderson
  3. “The Julian Game” by Adele Griffin
  4. “A Darcy Christmas” by Amanda Grange, Sharon Lathan, Carolyn Eberhart

I may or may not stick to the list. I definitely want to read the first two on my list as I loved the first book I read by both authors. But the last two aren’t really sparking my interest at the moment, they just happen to be on my bookshelves at the moment.

