Tags

, , ,

My mind is a dangerous place. It trips along down a path made of rainbows and copper (prettier than gold, imo) while tossing psychotic pixies into the air and photographing them as they zoom back to earth. Yeah. That’s my mind. So it should come as no surprise to you that I have yet to finish any of the books that I posted about in January. Instead I added even more books to the pile.

I finished Harry Potter 1 & 2. Of course, this means absolutely nothing at all as I’ve read the series a badrillion times. I’ve debated whether or not I can add this to my year count and decided that indeed I can. I may have read them before but I did, in fact, read (rereading is still reading) them this year. So into the count they go.

I picked up “A Year in Provence” again. It is an interesting read but I just keep putting it down. No good reason for this, like I said, my mind is a dangerous place lacking both rhyme and reason. My intention is to finish it this month.

So far I’m just a couple pages in. I’m reading the foreward or author’s notes or whatever he calls it. I’ve heard so much about this book, I decided to finally check it out for myself. I’m holding back my opinion until I get further into the work.

I’ve decided that I’m going to finish at least two of the books that I’m currently reading prior to picking up another. Of course, it isn’t cheating if it is done in the bathroom.

And on that note… I’m out.

