Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m waiting on The Story of the World: Volume 1 and The Story of the World: Activity Book 1 to arrive in the mail. I had been using a copy of the book from the library but they only have one so it was a pain having to return it and reorder it. Also, my library doesn’t have the activity book so I was going to have to buy that anyway. I figured that while we were on a hiatus, I may as well place the order so that we could resume our activities with the books in hand as I had to return the library’s copy for another patron’s usage.

I really like the Kumon Addition book that Fin is using. So far he’s only done two sections in the book due to our unexpected hiatus but I really like it. So much so that I’m going to get a few more, both for him and for Dul.

Tomorrow we’ll work on math, reading, science, and Polish.

Yes, I’m testing the waters with Polish. I know, I know. I swore that I wouldn’t include any more languages until they were fluent in the ones they are exposed to right now. But Polish has always been close to my heart. It was the language that I intended to speak to my (future, at the time) children until I realized how hard it was to find Polish material in the United States. German was just a runner-up.

The links we’ll be using for learning Polish this week:

Polish dot-to-dot The numbers are spoken in Polish as you click them and in the end, the shape comes to life!

Polish Gwiazdy Make a Polish Gwiazdy much like a paper snowflake.

Polish star

Polish thumbprint cookies Recipe

Polart Various Polish things to buy from toys to dvds.

Polish worksheets Very bland but helpful.

Polish word seek

Polish Songs for Kids Mama Lisa’s World

Various Polish links that mention Christmas carols:

Polish Center

Polish Things

Christmas Archives

A Polish Christmas

Some random people singing a Polish carol on YouTube

And for the adults: Polish Forum More than just learning the language.

