Tags

, , , ,

After finally making the decision to become a librarian I had many doubts. Right now is a tough time to be a librarian, what with the internet and its many “informative” articles. People don’t tend to use libraries like they used to which is a shame. That means less librarian jobs and a more unstable future. After thinking of fields that are more stable in tough economic times and also interesting to me, I came up with nursing.

When I was young, I wanted to be a ballerina doctor. I thought that I’d be a doctor during the day and an amateur ballerina (who was of course, being courted by the public to perform in the ballet Olympics) a couple weekends a month. Then I got older and plans changed.

Now I’m 26, without a career. My job is just a job, not something exciting that I want to spend the rest of my life doing. Being a doctor is a little out of my reach at this point. I need a career and something solid and stable that I can do wherever I live. Being able to work overnight is an enormous plus. Nursing is in the same line as being a doctor and I can be a nurse in a few years.

So I’m going to sign up for college classes this fall. I’ll take one or two just to get in the swing of going to school, having Fin in school, taking care of the kids, spending time with the Husband, and working full-time. Not to mention my hobbies (reading, creating) and my friends. And of course, family. So, maybe one class. After the first semester I’ll be able to better gauge how many classes I can handle. I hope to take more classes next spring.

