Tags

, , , ,

While option C intruiges me (reading both authors A-Z and titles A-Z), I don’t feel I have enough time for that, thusly setting myself up for failure. Instead I’m opting for option B which is reading titles A-Z. I’ll be following the classification that I learned from the library, meaning that I’ll drop “the”, “a”, and “an” from the beginning of a title.

  1. A ~ Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man by Steve Harvey
  2. B ~ Beauty by Robin McKinley
  3. C ~ College Boy by The Urban Griot
  4. D ~  Dingo by Charles de Lint
  5. E ~ Emma by Jane Austen
  6. F ~ Forever by Judy Blume
  7. G ~ Gucci Gucci Coo by Sue Margolis
  8. H ~ Ham Biscuits, Hostess Gowns, and Other Southern Specialties by Julia Reed
  9. I ~ In Cold Blood by Truman Capote
  10. J ~ Just Don’t Marry One by George A. Yancy
  11. K ~ Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain
  12. L ~ Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel
  13. M ~ My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult
  14. N ~ Night by Elie Wiesel
  15. O ~ Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  16. P ~ Pay It Down by Jean Chatzky
  17. Q ~ Queen of the Turtle Derby and Other Southern Phenomena by Julia Reed
  18. R ~ Redwall by Brian Jacques
  19. S ~ Sold by Patricia McCormick
  20. T ~ Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
  21. U ~ Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
  22. V ~ Vale of the Vole by Piers Anthony
  23. W ~ Wicked by Gregory Maguire
  24. X ~ Xone of Contention by Piers Anthony
  25. Y ~ Yon Ill Wind by Piers Anthony
  26. Z ~ Zombie Lover by Piers Anthony

Whew. Finding an X book just about took it all out of me. I’ve basically committed to reading 14 books just to read the three X, Y, and Z books. I’m reading the Xanth series slowly over time so I don’t want to just skip to those books.

