Tags

, ,

The 48 Hour Book Challenge has inspired me to get back on track with my reading. I’ve been pretty depressed for the past few weeks and I haven’t crocheted or read much for myself. This morning after reading a bit, I picked up the yarn to get started on a round ripple for Dul. I need to put the bad things out of my mind and not only focus on my kids but take care of me as well. I love to read and create. So I’m getting started on my Christmas list and writing a “to read” list for this year. I’m aiming for 75 books this year, so far I’ve read 14 books that I count.

I’m reading Water Cooler Diaries instead. I think I’ll read Call of the Wild next. I want to read a nice mix of classic literature, global literature, and historical fiction. After each “fluff” book (like the one I’m reaing now) I’ll read a more “serious” book. I’ll be updating with a “what we’ve read” kid version post in a bit.

