Tags

, ,

I finished listening to the audio book Jane Eyre. It was great.

***SPOILER***

I’m so glad that they ended up together! I was very put off with the whole crazy/vampire/feral wife thing and the fact that they ended up together made me very, very happy and mushy.

***END OF SPOILER***

I also finished The Fabulous Girl’s Guide to Grace Under Pressure. It was pretty funny and a fast read. A very light take on etiquette, I liked the story that wound its way around the “what to do when” bits. And I appreciated the work chapters right up in front. All in all, I’m glad I read it but it won’t be on my wish list of books to buy.

I’m incredibly hopped up right now. The coffee I made is incredibly strong and I’ve drank half the pot. I’m now nursing a Coke (it is HOT, the constant coffee sipping was making me sweat) and eating a bar of chocolate (you know, for strength) while I blog. I’m going to take a few minutes to check out a few more blogs and respond to comments left on my blog, then I’ll get back to reading. I haven’t decided which book I’ll be reading next, I might just close my eyes and pick one up from the stack. Or maybe I’ll finish one of the books I have “on hold”.

Pages read: 736 + 1 audio book

Hours read: 27 hours, 5 minutes

