Tags

,

Let me just preface this by saying that I am insane.

I’ve been experiencing baby lust lately. I want another pregnancy/baby/child so badly.

I realize that it isn’t logical. I know that the Husband is done having babies which means that I am done by default. I know that we need a house, car, etc. so even if he did change his mind it couldn’t be now. I know that the economy like this does not a worry-free pregnancy make. My job is not condusive to being pregnant. The list goes on and on. But still I have that “I want another baby!!!” feeling.

Of course, it doesn’t help that one of my coworkers just had a baby, another is pregnant, and one of the Husband’s friends just had a baby. I know this feeling will pass but right now it seems all encompassing. Maybe I’ll soothe it by getting a puppy.

