Tags

,

I’m having a bad day, or a bad week, depending on whether or not I can get my head back on right. Yesterday was the beginning of my funk and I pretty much just allowed the bad attitude. Today I decided to burn off some of the attitude with some cleaning. So far I’ve straightened up the living room and dining room enough that I wouldn’t be embarrassed for my mom to come in. 🙂 Yes, that is my standard. I think to myself, “What if my mom stops by?” And I then clean up what I know she’d raise an eyebrow at.

So I’m a bit burnt out. I wanted to clean the kitchen and the boys’ room as well but I don’t have any energy. I’ve been dancing with the kids and cleaning for the past three hours. I did a few detailed projects that I needed to do in addition to some overall cleaning. It still needs work but the kids are running around tearing things up so I think it better to let the havoc reign whilst I veg out and make something for lunch.

