Tags

, , , , , , , ,

In creating the classical curriculum for the boys, I came upon a link to the interactive Google timeline. You can put in specific dates or just browse through it. It isn’t that great when dealing with the ancients, in my quick overview I didn’t come upon anything for that time period. But the middle ages has a great wealth of information and after that the information just becomes more detailed.

I’ve ordered a ton of dinosaur books from the library. I’m using the free version of Homeschool Tracker to keep track of assignments. I use that term lightly, I’m talking about reading books, playing Webkinz, going on nature walks, etc. So when the books come in, I’ll enter them in HT to keep track of what we’ve read and when. I also like the forms at Donna Young and The Homeschool Mom. But then, I’m a list maker and love making lists of all kinds!

