Tags

, ,

Current interests for the boys:

  • Comic books
  • Puzzles
  • Drawing (especially on any type of special paper or note cards)
  • Stickers
  • Fake tattoos

I’m going to order a few books for Fin from the library. “How to Draw Pokemon” and “Pikachu in Love” which is a reader aimed at ages 4-8. He hasn’t actually watched much Pokemon, instead he’s watched a lot of X-Men with Haji. I think that X-Men is kind of old for him however so I’m trying to get him to like something that is geared towards a younger age. Pokemon is a show that I can tolerate so that’s how I came upon choosing that.

Because they, especially Fin, love comic books so much now, I’m going to have to add that to my normal stop in the used bookstore. I usually go to the craft books, then the language books, then the kids’ books. If I have time, I look at the books on alternative health, cooking, and the dvds. I always stop in the bargain section. I’ve always skipped over comics, not finding them worthy of the small amount of money I have to spend on books, but I’ll have to work it in next time.

As for fake tattoos, I bought a bunch at a clearance sale over Christmas. Every now and then I put one on their hand or arm which they love.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
