Tags

, ,

I woke up early, much earlier than was needed to get ready for work. After Belle ate her breakfast, she proceeded to crawl all over me. For Easter I bought her a cheap pretend phone because she is constantly stealing my phone (and the Husband’s as well but honestly, I could care less if she breaks his phone. It is mine that needs protecting!) and I figured it would distract her. It worked. I believe that she is the most talkative 14 month old baby I’ve ever met (or at least, ever birthed).

“What dis?”

“That’s your phone, your play phone.”

“Woooowww!”

Then she kissed it. Oh, to have the appreciation of youth. It is a $3 plastic, made in China, piece of crap. But she loves it as she loves her “Bear” (the big pink bear I bought her after Valentines Day on sale).

