Tags

, , , ,

First of all:

87 words

Typingtest

That’s great for me. When I took the test last year it was something like 64 wpm. I’d like to get to 100 wpm by the end of this year and with all the writing that I do I think I might make it.

Prior to now each time I started teaching the classical way, the fact that he couldn’t read enough independently held me back. Fin is finally reading fluently enough for me to start his classical education. In my excitement I went to purchase the Singapore Math curriculum and discovered that they no longer make the version I was going to buy, instead they only make the Standards edition.

Knowing that, I’m not sure I want to go with Singapore anymore. So I’m going to check out The Well-Trained Mind again. A new version comes out May 4th and I’m going to buy it for myself as a birthday present to make sure I have the edition with the updated recommendations since this will be our first official homeschooling year.

Speaking of which, I had a crisis during which I told the Husband that I no longer wanted to homeschool. I have since pulled through it and now have to figure out how to convince him to homeschool all over again. It took me a very long time to convince him in the first place, this time I intend to show and prove as the way to win him over.

