Tags

, , ,

I limit sugar with my kids so having a basket full of sugar for Easter doesn’t appeal to me. I’ll include a few bits of chocolate and some possibly some jelly beans but mainly it will be toys. Some ideas I’ve culled from forums and websites:

  • Army men inside of plastic Easter eggs.
  • Barrettes and hair clips in eggs.
  • Dimes or quarters inside eggs.
  • Sidewalk chalk
  • Bubbles
  • Sunglasses
  • Jump ropes
  • Toothbrushes/toothpaste (for all the sugar consumed)
  • Hot wheels (not only for the boys, the baby loves to play with her brothers’ cars so I’ve got to get her some of her own!)
  • Puzzles
  • Frisbees
  • Yo-yos
  • Plant to grow (not sure if I’ll do this one or not. After all, we are in an apartment.)
  • Dinosaurs/animals
  • Playdough
  • Shoes (not a normal filler but they both need shoes so this will be in the baskets this year)
  • Books (of course, I never miss an opportunity to give a good book. I’ll hit up the used bookstore and get some board books for the baby, picture books for Dul, and readers for Fin. I’ll also get a few chapter books, I’m thinking especially of Charlotte’s Web and Matilda.)
  • Dvds and cds. I’m not sure how long the delivery will be on the German dvds I want to buy but I’m checking out some ebay auctions with quick delivery.
