I absolutely adore used bookstores. I get to sell things that I didn’t like or won’t ever read again (or was gifted but will never read) and use the money to buy wonderful books, cds, and dvds that I might not otherwise be able to afford. Right now we are listening to “Here Come the 123s” by They Might Be Giants. The kids love it, I am tolerating it, and it isn’t grating… Keep in mind that I’m posting this on the first go-round of this cd and just might change my tune by the time we reach the end. In fact, let me take a little pause while I look for some more music to play…

Ahhh… Pandora has come to my rescue. I’ve created a Christmas music station to put me in the mood to finish up these stockings. I decided to go with the mini stocking Advent calendar. I can’t find the rope I was going to use though. I bought a clothesline when I had the “brilliant” idea to hang up our laundry to dry inside our apartment. Didn’t work so I used the line to hang up stuff for the kids (like this poster from Letter of the Week). However, I had it hanging in the dining room which the Husband didn’t appreciate (I believe there was some “joke” about my decorating skills thrown in there somewhere) and he ended up taking it down. I wasn’t using it and secretly didn’t like it there but I was going to (eventually) move it to the boys’ room. However, I can’t find it and he doesn’t remember where he put it (likely because he put it into the trash can) so I’m going to have to come up with another option.

I have some extra fabric that I was going to use to make a baby carrier. Maybe I’ll use that some way…

I realize that Advent has already started, but I am woefully behind like I am each year. So Advent will be a shortened version this year with it starting tomorrow. I’ve got to get started on those stockings. I’ll figure the rest out later.

