Tags

, , , , ,

I’m going to buy a few bare books for the kids’ Christmas presents. Some I’ll keep empty for each of them, and some I’ll write/draw in to give them. I’m thinking that this will be a great way to get some cheap language books in the house. A few in German, Spanish, and possibly French would be great.

I love this Advent tree but I’m not sure that I have enough time to make it. This Advent rope seems more up my alley. I already have the supplies for this as I can use the yarn I have on hand to crochet some mini stockings. I’m thinking about filling whichever calendar I make with these family activities. I’ll have to substitute a few with things that our family can/will do but that will be part of the fun! This one from Linaloo looks pretty simple so that might be an option. This embroidered felt calendar looks simple, but almost too simple. I’d probably want to add to this one. Allsorts has a cute pattern from 2006 and 2007.

I am incredibly in love with these French patterns and am thinking about buying a few even though I don’t read French. These Oliver + S patterns are pretty close to the French ones so I might lean in that direction. I love the simple lines of both.

With just a little money put out, I could make a few stuffed animals for the kids. By the way, have I told you that I love looking at the Martha Stewart website? That woman must consume about ten times as much coffee as I do. I’m quite sure that I don’t have the time nor the resources to do a quarter of what she does but I love to look.

